Workforce Development Board

In the News

Learn How to Find a Quick Path to a Utility Industry Job
Press Release
Informational Flyer

The Atlantic County Workforce Development Board has established partnerships with local businesses, community organizations, educational institutions and government agencies to provide a seamless system of employment, training and social services to residents and employers in Atlantic county.

The Board is comprised of representatives from Atlantic County. The private sector represents over half of the membership, which provides for a diverse membership drawn from the community.

The WDB has established partnerships with local businesses, community and faith based organizations, educational institutions and government agencies to plan for a seamless system of services that benefit residents and the business community. Furthermore, the Board is tasked with building an extensive network of private and public sector partners to increase business participation in the workforce system, while fostering an environment for provider collaboration and partnerships.

Structure

The Atlantic County WDB is comprised of 32 representatives from within Atlantic County. The private sector represents over half of the membership, which provides for a diverse and informed Board drawn right from the community. The Board implements workforce strategies at the county level to provide funds to address the employment, training and social service needs of adults, dislocated workers and youth. The system is charged with providing a workforce development system that meets the needs of area businesses and job seekers. The Board members are asked to oversee the development and planning of new employment and training programs and to support the current services and ongoing projects of the Workforce Development Board.

Board Adminstrative Staff

Francis F. Kuhn, MSW
Executive Director
Atlantic County Workforce Development
2 South Main Street, Second Floor, Pleasantville, NJ 08232
(609) 485-0153 Extension: 4805

John Fata
Supervising Accountant
(609) 485-0153 Extension: 4806
Email John

Board Recognitions

Full Board Members

Riaz Rajput- Chair

Alan Beatty
Daniel Brown
Michelle Carrera
Jim Connett
Pat Constantino
James Drew
Mark Ford
Roy Foster
Torrie Garvin
Dr. Barbara Gaba
Forrest Gilmore
Dr. Philip Guenther
Spencer Hamilton
Ellen Hohmann
Daniel Kelly
Joseph Kelly
Stephanie Koch
Richard Lovering
Theresa Lutz
Maryann McGhee
Paul McClellan
Nandini Singh
Candace Titanski
Charles Wimberg, Jr.
Kimberly Ward
Marion Woodson
Freeholder Liaison Amy Gatto

Future Meeting Dates*

Meeting Time: 9:00am  

Thursday March 18, 2021
Thursday June 17, 2021
Thursday September 16, 2021
Thursday December 16, 2021

 

Board Committees

Business Development Committee

Joseph Kelly- Chair

Alan Beatty
James Drew
Stephanie Koch
Jean McAlister
Paul McClellan
Charles Wimberg
Jim Connett

Future Meeting Dates*

Meeting Time: 9:00am  

Friday April 16, 2021
Friday July 16, 2021
Friday October 15, 2021
Friday December 17, 2021

Disabilities Workforce Committee

Joe Ingemi- Chair

Nancy Basile
Donald Campbell
Joe Cipolla
Pat Jones
Kurt Ohlson
Gary Scarpa
Lillian Smith
Nina Stolzenberg

Future Meeting Dates*

Meeting Time: 9:30am  

Wednesday February 24, 2021
Wednesday May 26, 2021
Wednesday August 25, 2021
Wednesday November 17, 2021

Executive Board Committee

Alan Beatty- Healthcare Committee Chair
Joe Ingemi- Disabilities Workforce Committee Chair
James Drew- Vice Chair
Pat Constantino- Literacy Workforce Committee Chair
Stephanie Koch- Secretary
Joe Kelly- The Business Development Committee Chair
Theresa Lutz- Treasurer
Riaz Rajput- Full Board Chair
Maryann McGhee/Mark Ford- Oversight Committee Co-Chairs
Torrie Garvin- Membership Committee Chair

Future Meeting Dates*

Meeting Time: 9:00am

Wednesday February 17, 2021
Wednesday May 19, 2021
Wednesday August 18, 2021
Wednesday November 17, 2021

Healthcare Workforce Committee

Alan Beatty- Chair
Lillian Smith- Co Chair

Dr. Philip Guenther
Myrna Keklak
Patty Laychock
Ariane Newman
Laurie Shanderson
Lillian Smith
Sherwood Taylor
Donna Vassallo

Future Meeting Dates*

Meeting Time: 3:00pm

Tuesday February 9, 2021
Tuesday May 13, 2021
Tuesday August 12, 2021
Tuesday November 11, 2021

Literacy Workforce Committee

Pat Constantino- Chair

Karen George
Phil Guenther
Caroline Koch
Jean McAlister
Paul McClellan
Marion Woodson
Dr. Barbara Gaba
Nandini Singh

Future Meeting Dates*

Meeting Time: 2:30pm

Tuesday February 23, 2021
Tuesday April 27, 2021
Tuesday July 20, 2021
Tuesday October 19, 2021

Membership Committee

Torrie Garvin- Chair

Daniel Brown
Pat Constantino
Theresa Lutz
Charles Wimberg
Michelle Carrera

Future Meeting Dates*

Meetings are held 9:30am via Conference Call

Thursday March 25, 2021
Thursday June 24, 2021
Thursday September 23, 2021
Thursday December 9, 2021

 

One Stop Oversight Committee

Mark Ford/Maryann McGhee- Co-Chairs

Jerry Delrosso
Daniel Kelly
Bahiya Cabral-Johnson
Stephanie Koch
Dhiren Parikh
Riaz Rajput
Donna Vassalo
Jim Waters
Marion Woodson
Paul McClellan
Mark Ford
Forrest Gilmore
Torrie Garvin

Future Meeting Dates*

Meeting Time: 2:30pm

Wednesday January 20, 2021
Wednesday April 14, 2021
Wednesday July 21, 2021
Wednesday October 20, 2021

Youth Advisory Council

Stephanie Koch- Chair

Jackie Adelman
Ave Altersitz
Anne Dillon
Maria Flores
Dr. Philip Guenther
Cindy Herdman-Ivins
Odinga Maddox
Connie Price
Leesa Seymour
Candace Titanski
Kevin Tomasello
Cynthia Torres
Donna Vassallo
Stephanie Koch
Michelle Carrera

Future Meeting Dates*

Meeting Time: 9:30am

Tuesday March 16, 2021
Tuesday May 11, 2021
Tuesday August 10, 2021
Tuesday November 9, 2021

*The list of Board and Committee Meeting dates for 2021 is tentative. Please note that the dates and times may be adjusted throughout the year. Members should review emailed agendas and the WDB website for final confirmation of dates, time, and locations.   Print full schedule.

2 South Main Street, Second Floor, Pleasantville, NJ 08232 (609) 485-0153